HOW CAN I TELL IF I’VE BEEN BLOCKED?
Kik will not notify you if you’ve been blocked. There will be no special message, no banners, and no alerts. The only way to know if you’ve been blocked is by paying close attention to your sent messages. Whenever you send a message through Kik, you’ll notice that it has a small “D” to the left of the message. This “D” stands for “delivered.” However, once the user that you are trying to reach actually receives the message, the “D” becomes an “R” for “received.”
Note that when a user is blocked, his or her messages can be sent but not received. If your messages to a specific user never turn from “D” to “R,” then you have almost certainly been blocked by that user. The only other explanation might be a technical issue. However, there are no commonly known Kik technical issues associated with messages being sent but not received.